Stocks Thread

Joseph Budden

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
I don't see one of these anywhere. Anyone do any trading?

I'm fairly new to this, just opened a TD Ameritrade account. Lord almighty is this more complicated than expected. My account screen has a million different things to click. Just been sticking to buying stocks and avoiding all the other shenanigans.

Anyone have any good sources for tips? Share some stocks you like of your own? I've started my portfolio by buying a bunch of Wendys shares at 9.76 a piece. Plan on selling when the shares are at maybe 10.50/11 but again i'm really new to this. Mainly just trying to learn and playing around to get my feet wet

I'm fairly new to this, just opened a TD Ameritrade account. Lord almighty is this more complicated than expected. My account screen has a million different things to click. Just been sticking to buying stocks and avoiding all the other shenanigans.

Anyone have any good sources for tips? Share some stocks you like of your own? I've started my portfolio by buying a bunch of Wendys shares at 9.76 a piece. Plan on selling when the shares are at maybe 10.50/11 but again i'm really new to this. Mainly just trying to learn and playing around to get my feet wet
I bought apple stock earlier today. Earning's report comes out in an hour

I bought apple stock earlier today. Earning's report comes out in an hour
Damn you're not messing around. I'm sure Apple's one of the safer stocks but see its one of the priciest per share too.

Is Earning's report something I should be checking everyday when the market closes? What exactly does it entail? Just a summary of the days activity and projections for the next day?

Damn you're not messing around. I'm sure Apple's one of the safer stocks but see its one of the priciest per share too.

Is Earning's report something I should be checking everyday when the market closes? What exactly does it entail? Just a summary of the days activity and projections for the next day?