Renzo's school?

GracieStudent

Orange Belt
Reaction score
anyone have any comments about renzo or his school? i'm a student so don't dog him but anything useful would be great, thanks..

We have a student of his out here in Montreal... He knows his stuff man and I love Renzo. I wish I could train with your school. Thats cool!

yea i think i've seen pics and heard of that student who opened a gracie school in montreal. is it good? montreals got some great fighters.. what's up with toronto? carlos newton? did you hear about the canada vs usa ufc 58?

Ya I heard about that!! I hope its all true.. But for Montreal has some good fighters and you got to love team Tompkins.

I love it there.

The training really is top notch, and my game has improved ten-fold since joining. Sometimes, you can feel lost, I recommend doing external research on your own to supplement techniques that have yet to be taught in class. The training only improves as you move through the belt hierarchy. I train only with the Gi at this point, but I tend to use No-Gi techniques most of the time, as it's just my preference.

I usually train under Ze, and he's awesome. Extremely nice guy, really cares deeply for what he does. I've watched a number of other instructors there, and they all have a different approach. They are ALL incredible.

You can always stay after and train, ask questions, talk and hang out with the instructors.

The environment becomes very family oriented. It's amazing really, because I never wanted anything like that, just wanted to train and go home, but the friendly atmosphere really grows on you, and you truly look forward to going to class, not just to train, but to see everyone and hang out.

The one thing that gets me is how HOT it always is, I mean damn, the ceiling fans just aren't enough.

I love the fact that there are no techniques you can't do (aside from slamming someone from guard, though someone did try and do this to me).