Renato Moicano interested in fight with fellow Brazilian Jose Aldo

NandoMoura

Purple Belt
@purple
Reaction score
moicano30.jpeg

"The people have been talking about it a lot. It's a fight that I, as a fan, would not like. I'm a fan of Jose Aldo the same way I'm a Edgar fan, but if the UFC puts us to fight, there's no way, right? Two Brazilians on top. It's a Brazilian who is coming, and Aldo, who is a legend of the sport. I'm a professional and if we have to fight one day, I'll put this fan thing aside and fight to beat him.''

https://sportv.globo.com/site/comba...enfrentar-o-idolo-jose-aldo-e-uma-lenda.ghtml

that's not what he said on the interview, but hey. he would fight if the ufc would put the fight together, but it's not like he's dying to fight aldo. and as he said in the interview, he rather fights ortega

that's not what he said on the interview, but hey. he would fight if the ufc would put the fight together, but it's not like he's dying to fight aldo. and as he said in the interview, he rather fights ortega
Respect to Moicano, aiming for a rematch with the only man to beat him. I'd be down to see that fight again too, the first one was exciting as hell.

Moicano beats Aldo 9/10 times in my opinion.

I want Aldo to destroy Ortega before this fight

I really dont want this to happen. Dunno if its is my concern of having a very good prospect (Moicano) decimated or the risk of losing Aldo (big fan) forever (I mean, if he fights a bigger striker 4 times in a row and loses, damn...).
If the fight happens in a near future, IMO Aldo has the edge but we cant count Moicano out, specially if he can keep distance. Moicano leaves his left leg exposed in order to point jab, this may be dangerous if Aldo decides to kick.

Fight makes sense right now. I would favour Moicano but Aldo looked as good as ever against Stephens.