Please Critque Me

How long have u been training?

Im no expert or anything but your kicks and knees seemed pretty good. Your punches were fast and crisp, one thing that I could add would be you should work on your shoulder roll more and keep your elbows in more.

the good - nice display of good basic "offensive" movements.

the bad - every time the pad holder threw an attack, you just stood there after you defended. Work on getting in and out and back in again quickly. I can always tell someone who has good skill when THEY make the pad holder work harder and not the other way around.

the ugly - it seems a common, not so much error, but negligence to "footwork". Again, i am only speaking about the short clip that you presented. I don't know your training method. For all i know, it could be that you were "gassed". This leads to my final point, you need to work more cardio and endurance. You probably already know this.

To sum up - You got some nice offensive skills, but lack the defensive and countering skills along with evasive footwork. With a tweaking of your training along with an aggressive cardio program, i see you progressing very far in the sport. Keep it up!

1. you seem to throw a lot of arm punches

2. your kicks are decent but you leave yourself open for a counterpunch

3. when your padholder threw kicks at you, you didn't defend/check them, you kinda half-stepped back and stopped midcounter

4. you dropped your hands an extreme amount of times

5. when you land your kicks, you leg is too straight, and it makes it easier to catch, at least in my experience and also takes away some of the torque that comes from twisting your hips

1. When you practice knees, have the padholder resist, and twist him around, wrestle with him. Since no one's gonna let you grab him and knee him in the face :)

2. meh about the arm punches. I mean Kicks matter more in MT anyways. So until you get some straight boxing training in, eh whatever