not enough days in the week

grappler1979

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
how do you guys fit all your training time in?
im kinda stuck on what to do at the moment because my options have really opened up in regards of where to train.
a brief history
i did powerlifting for around 4 years from the ages of 20 to 24
i hurt my leg in a fall and was stuck in bed for a while
i discovered a jkd academy that was local to me and started going there
it also offered combat submission wrestling
ive been doing this now for the last 18 months or so off and on
there is a gracie barra about 25 miles from me and ive been going there every saturday for the last month or so
im really enjoying but im just pissed that its so far away
so im currently doing jkd/combat submission wrestling on a monday/wednesday and bjj on a saturday.
i would like to go the bjj academy more but its finding the time
it offers gi classes on a monday/wednesday and a no gi class on a tuesday (with also a class on a sunday afternoon exclusively for rolling)
ive found a local thai academy ive decided to go to at least once a week for a private because my stand up sucks
also i know i should be doing some weights but where do i fit this in?
im fairly strong still and around 200lbs at 5.8 (i was 230lbs 18 monhts ago when i was powerlifting)
also to makes thing even more complicated again a freestyle wrestling class has opened locally to me and offers lessons on a tuesday and friday
i just wish i could train at all of them
i really enjoy training at the jkd academy and i dont want to drop it but it looks like i dont have an option
or perhaps i could alternate week to week?
any help would be appreciated
cheers

Why don't you get some home grappling mats, find someone to train with- then you could increase the time on the mats and do the stuff you learned at your gracie barra school./ get some instructionals