Newbie, Need gloves!

ljcsov

Blue Belt
Reaction score
Hello, I am new to MMA. My first lessons are next week and the gym i am training at gave me a few suggestions in gear. I was wondering if i could be lead in the right direction.

-Have-
Cup that fits in to compression shorts
mouth gard
gym shorts
t-shirt

-need-
gloves
hand wraps

-Glove Ideas-
Rogue Competition Pro Series Gloves - MMAUniverse.com
Windy Cut Finger Bag Gloves from Combatsports.com
Ouano Multi-Purpose Bag/Training Gloves from Combatsports.com
All Purpose MMA Bag Gloves from Combatsports.com
TapouT MMA Cage Style Gloves from Combatsports.com
Throwdown MMA Competition Gloves from Combatsports.com
Throwdown Rampage MMA Gloves from Combatsports.com <- (these were under the training category, i dont kno if these are actually fight gloves?? I figured if they were training i could use them for sparring and bag work)

-wrap ideas-
Throwdown Mexican Handwraps from Combatsports.com
Windy Handwraps from Combatsports.com

If you could lead me in the right direction on the ideas that would be great. For the gloves I am looking for something that i can use with bags along with my wraps and also use it for other training/sparring purposes. Thanks!

You're going to need 2 sets of gloves. One for bad/pad work and another for sparring. It is really not suggested to use the same gloves for both...

Here's a good pair of bag gloves:
TITLE MMA Bag Gloves from Title MMA
TITLE MMA GEL Bag Gloves from Title MMA
(I've heard good things about the GEL)

And here are some that you can use to spar:
Twins Pro Grappling & Cage Gloves from Title MMA

As for the wraps, I ordered from TITLE and they were cheaper there, I actually just ordered the Throwdown ones and they should be here next week.
Throwdown Mexican Handwraps from Title MMA