Large gauge ear piercing

Treeoflife85

White Belt
Reaction score
Guten tag fellow grapplers,

I have relatively large ear piercings (3/4 inch lobes) and i was wondering if anyone else has had a problem with this? I have been grappling for about 7 months now and last sunday almost got a finger stuck in my ear while defending the RNC. Gladly it didn't come to fruition because that would not have been a good thing. Just wondering if there has been any simliar experiences?

Thanks guys,

Treeoflife85

I would tape them up if it happened again.

damn, forgot to specify some things. I do take my jewelry out when i roll, and my lobes do shrink down a bit, but they still have all the elasticity to stretch back to 3/4's. Left out about half of what my orginal post should have been, heh.

killer_kicks88 said:
you could buy earguards
i'd go this route.

also, what is the facination with those piercings?

How do you get guys to roll with you with those dangling punctured ear lobes? (j/k, but just a little bit)

I'd go for the ear guards myself rather than get my lugs ripped off

Use a wrestling headgear and save yourself the hassle of getting your ear lobe ripped in half.

Steeltwo said:
i'd go this route.

also, what is the facination with those piercings?

Same reason people get tribal tattoos, it's something found in other cultures that the West has adopted despite it looking odd out of cultural context. I only wish plate lips and rings around necks to extend them caught on more so we could see who really is extreme.

I'd advise getting Brutes or CK Tornados if you are going to invest in earguards.

I had 8 gauge, started grappling HARDCORE, took them out and never put them back in,
holes are sealed and I'm glad they are.

also took out my belly ring too.
that healed up too.

Superbeast said:
I only wish plate lips and rings around necks to extend them caught on more so we could see who really is extreme..