Hey guys, can you read this real fast?

B

Brand Nizzle

Yo everyone. I just posted this in the S&P forum. I just finished writing a quick letter to my friend Jeremy from school. He weights 198 pounds right now, and wants to gain weight for the wrsetling season to be heavyweight. He has his reasons, even though I told him it is not likely and will require a lot of work. Anyway, can you guys read this letter I wrote for him and tell me if it is accurate or not? Point out anything that is not true or anything like that, just tell me if it is even flat out wrong too. I am still learning. lol. I copied and pasted one post from a S&P thread so if it sounds familiar that is why. If it was your post that I copied and pasted it from, and you want me to take it out, I understand I guess. Alright here it is, I tried to cover the basics in gaining weight :

Yo Jeremy. Here are some tips on Gaining weight, specifically muscle mass so you can go Heavyweight for the wrestling season. Without the use of steroids, you have quite a feat in head of you. Haha. You need to focus on 4 things for gaining weight.

-Lifting
-Eating
-Sleeping
-Eating

I definitely put eating twice for a reason. You need to eat lots of food. Eat so much food that you start getting strange looks from people. If your friends and family don't start making comments about how much you're eating...then you know you haven't really changed your intake. When you lift, you need to be lifting for hypertrophy gains (Hypertrophy = Muscle Growth). My weight lifting method of this would be to lift 60-70 % of your 1 rep max, 3-4 sets of 12-15 reps, 3-4 times a week. Do this for about 6 weeks, rest, and then increase the weights used. However, I guess you can use the schools weight room lifting routine. I