Help me out with my diet

KillerTKO

Blue Belt
@Blue
Reaction score
Basically, for a few years now ive been refining my diet and trying to make it as good as it can be for me. I was about 15st at my worst which is 210lbs i believe. However, this was a fatty 210lbs, now i have lost a lot of that fat and gained some muscle. When i last took the scales i was 11st 11lbs which is about 165 lbs if my math is correct with about 7.5% body fat if those things are to be believed.

Anyways, i am looking to gain a bit more muscle because when i went through my initial losing fat stage i may have gone too far in terms of eating nothing remotely fatty and calorie counting whilst doing long runs to the point i had massive blisters on my feet and couldnt walk the next day properly.

Anyways, as i started training in MMA well individual aspects of it but with an MMA perspective on each discipline, e.g. Kickboxing with some sprawls and TD's, BJJ with some sessions with punching, as well as some clinchwork. I want to gain some more muscle and become generally stronger and as functionally strong for my weight as possible. You know what i mean, the guy who when you look at him at the start of the class and assess how much strength to put into it so you can focus on your technique only to find that he starts throwing you around of has deceptive strength.

As of right now whilst i am trying to bulk i have added a bit more fat into my diet than i am used to but i still never eat things like Crisps (chips to americans), fast food, fries, potato, chocolate (except choc flavoured protein)

My current diet is will consist of eating the following foods:

Breakfast: Porridge try to make it with skimmed milk but semi skimmed at worst with a scoop of choc protein with this.

Dinner: Brown rice, tuna/chicken with a portion of veg

Tea: Brown Rice, with chicken usually with as much veg as i can find in the house