Help me learn everything I can about vitamins and supplements, please!

B

Brand Nizzel

Hey guys. Fitness and nutrition is a huge part of my everyday life, as I am an aspiring pro athlete. I like to think that I know a lot about most vitamins and supplements. However recently I got a job at the local GNC and I realized how much I need to learn. Yesterday was my 3rd day, and the final straw was when I embarrassed myself trying to explain the difference between Creatine Monohydrate and Ethyl Ester to a customer. The convo stopped short at "different delivery systems....yeah....uhm.." I made myself look like an idiot.

Anyway, can you guys help me out? Do you have any websites with a directory of supplements that I can research and read up about? I need to learn as much as I can....I need your help! I guess you can start by explaining to me the difference between Ethyl Ester and Monohydrate

You expect to be spoon-fed. Do a little work yourself. Read the FAQ. The answer to your Creatine question, and many others, can be found there. Read the link-outs.

You expect to be spoon-fed. Do a little work yourself. Read the FAQ. The answer to your Creatine question, and many others, can be found there. Read the link-outs.

I've been doing that since about middle school. What I'm asking for is if anybody has access to any kind of "supplment encyclopedia" where I can research supplements in mass. I know much about supplements aimed towards athletic goals (the majority of supplements discussed on this board), however I still need to learn about the random shit haha.

I've been doing that since about middle school. What I'm asking for is if anybody has access to any kind of "supplment encyclopedia" where I can research supplements in mass. I know much about supplements aimed towards athletic goals (the majority of supplements discussed on this board), however I still need to learn about the random shit haha.

Haha okay I got you - my bad! Hahaha.