Grappling related acne?

flyingknee16

Brown Belt
@Brown
Reaction score
I've been getting some breakout of acne on my face, and I'm 19 . . . past puberty already. Is there any chance that this is related to grappling? These red spots itch and they're on my face. And it's not ringworm or molluscum.

Yeah it could be just make sure you take a shower right after you are done rolling or else you can get some nasty shit

I AM NOT A DOCTOR. USE AT YOUR OWN RISK. SEEK PROFESSIONAL ADVICE!!!

Could be staph. Don't take antibiotics for it unless it threatens your health, because otherwise you could develop a infection of antibiotic-resistant staph! Make sure you shower and use antibacterial soap after every practice. That should clear it up enough for your immune system to take care of the rest.

I AM NOT A DOCTOR. USE AT YOUR OWN RISK. SEEK PROFESSIONAL ADVICE!!!

ok don't listen to Frodo, he really is NOT a doctor. and instead of choosing something off an infomercial, this is what you can do instead.

Choose a good non-comodogenic soap. Cetaphil is a good brand. If you cannot shower at your facility, at least wash your face with this stuff. It doesn't leave any oils or fragrances on your face, and will help to get all that dirt and other misc stuff that's sticking to your face after rolling.

If the acne continues, then I recommend a low % benzoyl peroxide cream. Anything over 5% is too much and will instead dry out your skin. The "miracle cure" in proactive, believe it or not is actually 3.5% benzoyl peroxide. Neutrogena has a 2.5% cream called "On The Spot."

Wash your face with the non-comodogenic soap, and apply the benzoyl peroxide to your face. Once in the morning, and once at night before bed. I guarantee that it will clear up majorly in 3-4 days. If the peroxide is drying your face out, then get some facial lotion - oil free, preferably SPF15.

It should only cost an initial investment of $20 or so, and will help out a lot.

paulchu said: