Grappling Mag...still around?

JWebb

White Belt
@White
Reaction score
I have a subscription to Grappling Magazine and I have not received my monthly issue for the past 2 months. Received the first 5 months just fine then all of a sudden nothing. I have tried to call the numbers for the company but they all say they are disconnected. Does anyone know if these guys are still around or is anyone having the same problem?

I'm glad I'm not the only one having problems. It's still around and I got last month's, but they really stink. Claimed they never got my first check, after three months of looking, phone calls, etc., they gave up and said send another check, I did, in the meantime they then found my first check sitting on someone's desk, took both checks and told me I had a two year subscription then instead of one year and couldn't get the money back. Then at the end of the first year, they told me my subscription was up, and when I called about the two check situation they said their computer showed I was refunded the money, which I never was, and I had to contact some other company for the money. Then I got another issue of the magazine anyway after that, and when I looked back at my back issues, where the subscription expiration is on the front, over the one year there's been three differenct subscription expiration dates that all seem just kind of random. Worst customer service I've ever gotten anywhere, and the magazine's kind of expensive too. Anyway, it's still the best magazine around imho, so I'm gonna keep putting up with it.

Sounds like those guys need to get their shiz together.

I've been waiting to buy the new one for a while now.

Shouldn't it have come out by now?

i get it at the end of every month from borderss.. I heard their subscription service suck balls..