Floorbag workout

allitfootwork

Orange Belt
Reaction score
Has anybody out there got the Mark Hatmaker Floorbag Workout DVD? It's the one with him holding a bag while bridging on the cover. I'm looking for a solid solo workout that will help with the grappling (I'm a complete beginner, no regular training partner & get to class x2 a week if I'm lucky)

Anybody got it, seen it, reviewed it etc.?

Cheers

Aitfw

I already did some variation of this W.O. on my own, including with the timed rounds, but this added to my game in an unexpected way. I was hoping for an indepth instructional on GnP and Saku Style Stomps. This is NOT that. That turned out ok though cause its all about positioning and transitioning... Stuff I could always use work on, and that was lacking in my ground bag game. The GnP (striking) section is very dubious. The assistant can't position and stike at the same time and Hatmaker doesn't demo any combos or actual techniques, just like "you can strike from here" The choke section is equally weak, with these both apparently tossed in as an afterthought or culled from an 2 voume --> 1volume editing/marketing cut. His statement that this is like "2 volumes in 1" because he recommends doing the techniques to timed rounds is just pure BS. Its a fundamental tip that everyone should recognize, but its not a "volume" in and of itself!

All in all though, the positioning and some drills were worth it though! I have already tried some positions and transitions in my ground bag game and can feel my pin power growing and making my strikes more steady.