fernando terere

geoffreysquire

Orange Belt
Reaction score
i use to train under tt jiu jitsu and was very sad to hear about what happened to terere. i know some people who may have contact with him but before i call them i just want to check is it really true that he is living on the streets etc?

after reading the graciemag article on him i think he MAY have a psychiatric illness as i am studying to be a psychiatrist myself. in countries like brazil i dont know how well they diagnose these conditions, and the fbi who arrested him im sure would be fishing for a terrorist link as opposed to an illness. IF he has a psychiatric illness, treatment may do wonders for him (dont listen to the tom cruise bullshit that psychiatry doesnt work),i see people get better all the time. so seriously, can someone tell me his situation?

Well, from what I heard, he's just been waiting in Brazil for a young aspiring psychiatrist to visit and possibly diagnose him. In a recent interview, he's said that Brazilian police immediately flagged him as a terrorist, thereby eliminating any possible psychological treatment he'd otherwise receive. If I were in your position, I'd get on the first plane to Brazil and immediately begin your search for Terere, you'll be in our thoughts and prayers.

Well, from what I heard, he's just been waiting in Brazil for a young aspiring psychiatrist to visit and possibly diagnose him. In a recent interview, he's said that Brazilian police immediately flagged him as a terrorist, thereby eliminating any possible psychological treatment he'd otherwise receive. If I were in your position, I'd get on the first plane to Brazil and immediately begin your search for Terere, you'll be in our thoughts and prayers.

Dibs on the screenplay...