Everlast bag for 35 bucks? lol

37dogg

White Belt
Reaction score
i was going to pick up a 100lb title liquishock bag so i've been browsing around for a stand for it.

i found the everlast stand for $99 at walmart. the interesting part is for another $34 bucks you get the entire kit stand + 70lb nevatear bag, some gloves and wraps. now i know everlast bags are crap but since i need the stand anyways is the $35 extra bucks worth it? i think shipping is only 2.97 on it too lol.

http://www.walmart.com/ip/Everlast-...ag-Stand-with-a-70-lb.-Heavy-Bag-Kit/15562465

seems like the same kit with the 100lb bag is $14 more dollars at $148. weird, the stand along is $99, 70lb bag for $75, 100lb bag for $79. so basically i'd be paying a extra $34 for a 70lb bag or $48 for the 100lb. interesting pricing..

Last edited:
I have an older version of that, which I used before I started training at the gym. It's pretty low quality overall, and I don't use the heavy bag anymore. I still use the stand for a double-end bag though. It's durable enough that it's lasted for years, but the quality is pretty poor if you're used to gym quality equipment. Make sure that you have some weight plates to hold the platform down, or you might end up knocking the entire stand over.

I have an older version of that, which I used before I started training at the gym. It's pretty low quality overall, and I don't use the heavy bag anymore. I still use the stand for a double-end bag though. It's durable enough that it's lasted for years, but the quality is pretty poor if you're used to gym quality equipment. Make sure that you have some weight plates to hold the platform down, or you might end up knocking the entire stand over.

is your above post more in regard to the bag, stand or both?

so when it comes down to it is the bag worth the $35 bucks? i just figured it is so cheap why not, could probably flip it on craigslist. if it isn't worth the hassle i dont mind just getting the stand alone.