Do you think non-TRT Vitor would have dispatched his previous 3 opponents as easily?

PrincesaZelda

White Belt
@White
Reaction score
I'm not an expert on fighting or strength conditioning, but I feel like the Vitor that KO'd Bisping, Rockhold, and Henderson looked noticeably faster and more powerful than the Vitor we had seen in previous years?

I don't want to take anything away from Vitor because I genuinely find him to be one of the most entertaining fighters out there (even when he got KO'd by Anderson Silva that was one of the most tense fights I ever watched -- it reminded me of a Samurai duel or something).

But anyways, it just feels kind of rude or as if it takes away from Rockhold, Bisping, Henderson etc. to say that Vitor was a vastly superior fighter than them because I'm not sure that the results would have been the same without the TRT? Anyone agree?

No. I think cockhold probably would have won their fight, with the hendong fight being more of a toss up.

Why do people always assume fighters stop using after they get popped. Vitor is probably still juicing just like Hendo probably still is. It's my understanding TRT isn't just something you can stop either.

He would have KO Hendo and Bisping either way, but Rockhold maybe not.

Why do people always assume fighters stop using after they get popped. Vitor is probably still juicing just like Hendo probably still is. It's my understanding TRT isn't just something you can stop either.

Hendo couldn't even make it to 205, wtf are you talking about lol

Maybe we need to see this version of Vitor fight before we can decide.

rockhold would be a tougher fight. dont think hendo would get ko'd that way as well. though bisping would still be tko'd

Hendo couldn't even make it to 205, wtf are you talking about lol

he could only make it to 206 or something against fedor he is never big.

But I agree with anthor poster they have may have stopped trt but they will probably do a chael and just use regular roids