• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Do professional mma fighters

mrhiggins38112

White Belt
Reaction score
I was looking at bellator mma fighter profiles and I didn't see any that used the fighting style MMA. Do any professional mma fighters use the fighting style mma? Also what fighting style does quinton rampage jackson and rene level martinez use when they fight????

well many of them used to train UFC but do to copyright infringement laws they cant show that on their profiles

hmmmmm. I didn't know UFC was a martial art. On Rene Level MArtinez's profile for fighting style it says "Professional MMA Fighter." Does that mean when he went to a dojo or whatever their called he learned the Martial Art called MMA. You gotta understand I'm a rookie to martial arts and watching MMA fights on TV so I'm kind of ignorant.

either answer my question. or shut your hot dog sucker. -_-
tumblr_mr69aoRdIZ1rr8wbto1_500.gif

... This can not be serious...

But in the case it is. MMA isn't a style in itself, its the combination of styles. Most companies will therefore list a fighters particular strength as their style.

I was looking at bellator mma fighter profiles and I didn't see any that used the fighting style MMA. Do any professional mma fighters use the fighting style mma? Also what fighting style does quinton rampage jackson and rene level martinez use when they fight????

I guess I am going to step out and be the only person here who's not a total dick, and this is rare for me.

There's not really a form or style that is considered MMA, I would think what you're looking for is sometimes you see guys listed as "free-style fighters".

Rampage has kick-boxing base. He's fought a few pro-kick boxing matches before transitioning to MMA.