jletch

White Belt
Reaction score
Weight: 100kg (220lb)
Height: about 5' 10"
Diet: None
Exercise: Minimal...

Goal Weight: 78kg

New to MMA started training JuiJitsu and MuayThai before finances and an injury put a holt to it only 2 weeks into MuayThai and 4 into JJ. Im now healthy and have a little extra cash to start training one of them (im still deciding).

Question: I want to lose the weight and increase my fitness, no time limit, but i want to keep it off. I lost 15 kilos in a couple of weeks but it didnt seem to stay off and i ballooned up when i stopped exercising. At the moment my food intake could be healthier however I am at a stable weight and trying to cut back on my eating.

I have a weight bench at home, and a bike. I really want to get back into shape, but Im finding it incredibly hard to find the motivation to actually do anything and seem to be just sitting at home alot lately. I dont work and i am studying, well im supposed to be lol.

Any advice would be appreciated, recommended exercises, basic training sched, tips on motivation....

Thanks Guys, Look forward to hearing fromn you guys I have read some excellent advice on other topics.

Motivation is simply a case of how bad do you want it?

If you want the results bad enough, you'll put in the effort.

Too many people say "oh I want to be lean and fit and healthy but I just don't have the motivation".

If you want it, you'll do it.

^^^/End of thread.

Thanks... Thanks for your seemingly useless advice.

Yes, I am lazy. Yes, I lack motivation. Thank you again for clarifying what I already covered in my post.

I want advice, tips, stories of anyone that has been in a similar situation.

I am studying, unemployed and finances are low and have a 7yr old daughter. I find in increasingly difficult to focus on myself and train the way I want to as I have so much stuff, including stress, going on in my life now that has resulted in me becoming lazier than usual and letting myself slip.