Critique my crappy stand up

GreyBelt

White Belt
@White
Reaction score
Hey guys. I just recently did some rather odd open karate tournament on Sunday, and did continuous sparring heavyweight (190+) division.

I had 4 fights, and only my last 2 were recorded. I already know most of my mistakes, but I would like some more critique. Disclaimer: I was REALLY tired these last 2 fights and I had NO idea just how much I was dropping my god damn hands.

I was also WAY too tired to throw good kicks or work combinations. Also, there were no leg kicks so that also screwed me up. Looking back on my kicks, I was kind of depressed... I usually throw some BOMBS when I kick someone.

Oh, my background is Kyokushin Karate. I did it from 7-15 until I got to Green belt Black stripe (3rd kyu) and took a LONG hiatus until now. (I'm 22 now, and started getting back into training.) I kept active by sparring with buddies who do Muay Thai and Boxing every once in a blue moon,(like once maybe twice in 6 months) as well as wrestling in high school and doing some BJJ here and there.

Anyways, let's here the critique: I am the following fights...

YouTube - rgrbaw95's Channel

Oh, and the rules were REALLY weird:
No hooks, No leg kicks, No clinching, No knees, Can't hit someone with more than 4 continuous punches, and that's all I can pretty much remember.

I already know:
1. My cardio is shit.
2. When I am tired I forget footwork and movement.
3. When I am tired I drop my hands

But yeah, I wish I was able to show the fights when I was fresh. But.. whatever. I promise to upload my future fights in this thread. I plan on training harder, and getting some more fights under my belt.