Reports about bad ads should include the following:

1. Location/Country
2. Device
3. Browser
4. Company/product of ad.
5. A screen shot if possible,
6. Brief description of how the ad is a problem.
7. Page/Pages affected
8. Date and Time of occurrence.

Refer to the instructions for your device on how to take screen shots

Click4usa.con is causing major problems.

Discussion in 'Support' started by DataLifePlus, Sep 26, 2005.

  1. DataLifePlus

    DataLifePlus Silver Belt

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    13,455
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    North Shore, Oahu
  2. DataLifePlus

    DataLifePlus Silver Belt

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    13,455
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    North Shore, Oahu
    I don't know what the deal was, but it seems to be better now. Sorry about the rant, thanks.
     
  3. DataLifePlus

    DataLifePlus Silver Belt

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    13,455
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    North Shore, Oahu
    It's back.
     
  4. Inge T

    Inge T I upload things

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    96
    Yes, it's back and it's damn annoying.
     
  5. CoolHat

    CoolHat Blue Belt

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Finland
    Same thing with Mac and Safari browser. Pages load really slow and the whole thing freezes up every now and then.
     
  6. Limstift

    Limstift Yellow Belt

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2002
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's kinda annoying
     
  7. Organ Grinder

    Organ Grinder Orange Belt

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    I can't put my finger on it.
  8. Canned***

    Canned*** Banned Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Messages:
    9,694
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Somewhere in time
    yes, major problem
    Because of it, I can't use any preset anymore such as the "quotes", "img" buttons and all
     
  9. Gnilras

    Gnilras I am eternal. I am the Eater of Worlds.

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2004
    Messages:
    1,119
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Finland/Sweden
    Somehow the click4usa links make the browser maximise the processor usage. This results in some seriously slow surfing and computer use while surfing sherdog. Please do something about it,
     
  10. DataLifePlus

    DataLifePlus Silver Belt

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    13,455
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    North Shore, Oahu
    It's about time you guys showed up.
     
  11. antidote

    antidote Green Belt

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,131
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  12. Canned***

    Canned*** Banned Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Messages:
    9,694
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Somewhere in time
    I don't see the links anymore but it didn't fixed the other problem (still a slight delay when opening a page and can't use the preset buttons).

    I wonder where the fucking javascr|pt conflict is.
     
  13. Evil Eye Gouger

    Evil Eye Gouger Gold Belt

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    19,583
    Likes Received:
    6
    I have noticed the same thing. The browser freezes randomly for 5 seconds at a time, sometimes it interrupts my typing.

    Disabling jaVa-sKr1p7 didn't solve it either.

    For those who use Firefox or Konqueror or similar, you can add the host to the adblock and the problem goes away.
     
  14. DataLifePlus

    DataLifePlus Silver Belt

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    13,455
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    North Shore, Oahu
    None of the suggestions fully fixed the problem. I still can't use the "Quote Me" or "Post a Reply" buttons or any buttons that have to do with entering text, besides the quick reply box.
     
  15. Canned***

    Canned*** Banned Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Messages:
    9,694
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Somewhere in time
    well, still better than me
    at least you can use the "quote" and "img" buttons...unlike me
     
  16. DeltaSigChi4

    DeltaSigChi4 Banned Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Messages:
    2,873
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Irak
    click4usa is bad for the sport.

    E
     
  17. i'm getting this problem and i cannot quote a post with one of the shitty blue ad links in it or the reply page spazzes out.

    i cant even edit my own posts with one of the ad links.. it spazzes out.
     
  18. DataLifePlus

    DataLifePlus Silver Belt

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    13,455
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    North Shore, Oahu
    No, I can't use those either. I'm manually putting in the quote tags everytime.
     

  19. hmmm...I just thought I couldn't use that stuff caused I gots dubbeded.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.