BJJ cost more then MMA?

DarthTex

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
I don't know if is just in my area in Toronto but BJJ schools cost more then MMA schools. I've check out a few places MMA schools cost as low as 20 and up a month and BJJ schools cost like 90+ month. Why the big difference? and also

Which one should I start first BJJ or MMA? I'm currently studying TKD I know it sucks I got dupe in paying 1 year.

most schools that say they are "MMA" is probably bs. unless there is pro fighters that do train there or the classes are ran by someone who at least is credible in mma.

I found the same thing here in Dallas. Usually when researching an MMA school I found that the instructors are also going somewhere else and learning BJJ at the same time. They then come back and teach it their students. I go to a place like this. But I don't have a problem with it. I'm not training to compete or anything, I do it just for fun. But their are a couple of guys that go to my gym that also compete in some of the local BJJ and MT tourneys.

My head instructor is training under a BJJ black belt Robert Defranco. So he's got pretty good credentials. I wanted to learn both ground and stand up. I just couldn't afford to being paying seperate fees for each at the same time.

Yeah mines like krait's club although the people that train here also enter mma comps so i think it is credible.