At home Drills

Rate05

White Belt
Reaction score
I wasnt sure where to post this so I posted it here because its most active. Ive been training for about 4 months now in BJJ and MT and I am leaving for a month to another city where I will not be training at a gym. I plan to run and lift as usual, but besides these two things can any of you recommend any individual at home drills I can do? Much appreciated.

Rate05 said:
I wasnt sure where to post this so I posted it here because its most active. Ive been training for about 4 months now in BJJ and MT and I am leaving for a month to another city where I will not be training at a gym. I plan to run and lift as usual, but besides these two things can any of you recommend any individual at home drills I can do? Much appreciated.

Um...I guess you could like work on your shrimping and umpahs. Maybe try to find a gym around there and see if you can get a month tutition or something.

Well, always stretch out everyday, do the same stretches you do during class.

Buy a skipping rope and do 3 rounds of 3 minutes. When you wake up, Before Dinner, Before bed. (Along with all your training)

You can practice your armbar from mount, sidecontrol and knee rides and moving between all these positions with a punching bad laid flat on the floor. Its not the best but could be better than nothing.

hmmm....

sprawl drills are pretty hard. you could practice sit-throughs and your penetration step too.

also, if you have a medicine ball, you could put it on the ground where your opponents head is usually at, assume a mounted or side control postion relative to the ball, and practice ground and pounding it.

at 4 months you can learn alot from solo practice. I have a small (less than 10 x 10) area that I work out in.

standing ... in Judo we do alot of naked loads. the whole step across and turn thing is hard for people to do. Also lowering you hip for throws needs not only leg strength but also stabilty balance and form.