Anyone in home construction? or...

MC Paul Barman

Gold Belt
Platinum Member
Reaction score
any kind of construction at all?

I've been in banking for the past 10 years (graduated from college in 2000) and I'm fucking sick of the environment. I just don't want to work in the open floor concept anymore with 255 other idiots on the same floor in a sea of cubicles.

Is it easy to get into?

Thanks gents and lambs.

You want to do actual construction work or on the business side of the industry?

Also, a lot of companies (non construction of course) hire for work at home. So that would get you out of the office environment.

Also, you watch office space recently?

Also, you watch office space recently?

Funny you ask that.

I was thinking about that recently.

That movie came out right around the time I graduated from college (or slightly before).
At the time I didn't get it. I was of the thought, "why the hell would anyone want to do manual labor when they could just sit at a desk all day long and waste time on a computer?"

Now I get it.

You want to do actual construction work or on the business side of the industry?

Also, a lot of companies (non construction of course) hire for work at home. So that would get you out of the office environment.

Actual construction work.

What's this "work at home" business?

I had the whole I should do manual labor phase.

I strongly suggest the work from home option if you can find an appropriate job in your field. No commute, eating at home and sleeping later made a huge difference for me as well as the lack of annoying people around me.

Well construction is going to be something you get sick of too. My dad is an electrician and has worked in the construction business for 30 years, and he hates it. It also wears on your body, and it's the kind of job that can be slow at times... leaving it hard to find work.

It's very easy to get into though.