A young BJJers problem....

SFish51

White Belt
Reaction score
I have been training for about 5 months now, still a white belt, but loving every single minute of it. However, being 19 and a full time student, BJJ, struggles, but finds its way into my schedule. With school, and BJJ, hours for work that are realistic are on the low low.

I currently work 10 hours per week as a lifeguard at my local YMCA, get payed every 2 weeks, and lets just say, its not like i get to buy a new bently each month.

Since I started training, I've been texting and texting all of my classmates if i could use there gi's the few hours leading up to class time. I feel like a freeloader, and I want it to stop.

Now im not asking for charity, just a discount, so here's my question.

Would any sherdogers have a spare gi they are willing to sell? They are too expensive for myself and my love for BJJ has brought me to ask here.

Any color, and usage (no blood please.... well... not alot), an A2 or A3 should suffice. Any help would be so largely appreciated.

You could post here or shoot me an email
[email protected]
or
[email protected] (phones email)

Thanks Sherdog

wouldn't it be easier to buy one from someone in your club since obviously you already know some people with extra gis that fit you?

Not exactly, the only 2 people I have ever borrowed from, one is too small and the other is my instructors, when i borrow it, he uses his sentimental gi Renzo gave him or something lol.

Also, are these Fuji gi's good quality? I appreciate the link, and the price lol

just go nogi until you can afford a gi?

Gorilla Fight Gear is doing a special on their Apeman gi where you can get it for 60 bucks.

Or, you can get an unbleached Howard Combat Kimono for like 50 bucks. C'mon guy, you can save up 50 dollars.

Start taking surveys online or something.

Also, are these Fuji gi's good quality? I appreciate the link, and the price lol