6 Slipped Discs In My Back

Discussion in 'Mayberry Lounge' started by Buff, Feb 15, 2016.

1. Buff

Buff Trash Belt Degenerate

Turns out all this slouching I've been doing through the years wasn't so cool after all.

I keep putting my back out. Constantly. My neck and my back... I was playing basketball a couple of days ago and it was cold, and I haven't played in years, and I twisted my back almost instantly but carried on playing in agony to save face... I was in so much pain that evening I couldn't walk, next day I went to get a CT scan - I'm in China so you can just go and pay for whatever you want...

They told me I've got 6 slipped discs, not bad enough for surgery, and all in different places in my back. They've been slipped for a long time, and the reason is bad posture and being over active - I lift, bro, and I'm also a chef but I'm tall so I have to bend real low.

Are there any doctors on here? I'll post pics from my CT scan shortly... I really need some advice and a second opinion - I didn't really understand what the doctor was saying but it sounded pretty fucked up... Like... New career time, and I'm supposed to be flying on Wednesday and I can't even walk to the shower or get out of bed without screaming blue murder and I'm worried the plane is gonna do me damage...

Anyone with any experience in chiropractic stuff? The bad one is my 6th bottom disc... Apparently as well as being out of place it's also got calcification and something else I didn't understand.

Pics to follow.

2. OverPressure

OverPressure Rem Lezar melts steel beams

1. If your back is that hurt, go NOWHERE near a chiropractor.
    2. Haven't played in years, you say

Buff likes this.
  3. DevilsLettuce

DevilsLettuce is a bit of a douchebag Banned

Don't they have shitloads of opium in China? Chase that dragon yo.

BJPenn2012, BryanIam, gannima and 3 others like this.
  4. Primitivo

Primitivo Third World Prince

Wear better disc's sneakers.

Buff likes this.
  5. Corin7hian