10 lbs. by Christmas

Steve Dougson

Black Belt
@Black
Reaction score
Sorry to add another weight-gain thread, but I've been browsing over these forums and I'm overwhelmed with the amount of dietary information. It seems a like there is a lot of debate as to what a proper diet is and so I apologize if this just adds to the clutter.

Anyway, I'm 150 lbs at the moment and I ultimately want to weigh in at 170-180 pounds. I've decided to make a goal of reaching 160 by Christmas time. I've been working out since the Superbowl and I've found that I've plateaued at about 150 lbs, and I believe that this is the result of me not increasing my caloric intake. That or impatience.

I read over the sticky thread concerning the myths of starting a high calorie diet. I found it interesting because it was only a few days ago that I really began to focus on a higher caloric intake. Since I'm only beginning this diet I would like to do it effectively and so any help is appreciated. My knowledge of nutrition is pretty limited and so any dietary tips such as timing of meals is appreciated.

Steve Dougson said:
Sorry to add another weight-gain thread, but I've been browsing over these forums and I'm overwhelmed with the amount of dietary information. It seems a like there is a lot of debate as to what a proper diet is and so I apologize if this just adds to the clutter.

Anyway, I'm 150 lbs at the moment and I ultimately want to weigh in at 170-180 pounds. I've decided to make a goal of reaching 160 by Christmas time. I've been working out since the Superbowl and I've found that I've plateaued at about 150 lbs, and I believe that this is the result of me not increasing my caloric intake. That or impatience.