Who here has a long term job with benefits?

no fat chicks

Worlds greatest poster
@Silver
Reaction score
I work as an electrician at a mine currently. Pays well $45hr plus all the perks.
Before this I was involved in construction which, while paying well, never gave a good long term future.

What sherdogers are blessed with good steady jobs?
Who here is on the hunt for one?
Who is content living job to job?

Is this you, TS?

tumblr_moxcm4rbYj1sx2peuo1_400.gif

The industry I'm in is so specialized that I don't have to worry about ever having a job. That being said I'm starting out with a new company this week, I have a hard time doing stupid shit for too long which is why I decided to make a change. OUr industry as are most are based off of results and production. I feel like if you have something constructive to offer that can help further my knowledge and/or help me be more productive I'm all for it. That was not the case with my last employer who thought he would constantly tell me how to do my job his way even though it was wrong and far less productive. When he wasn't there I would make things happen and jobs would go smoothly and much faster then when he was around which in turn made him press me even harder. Told him thanks for the opporunity but it was time for me to go.

That being said I'm union and the benefits are excellent and the pay isn't nothing to be ashamed of either.

I work as an electrician at a mine currently. Pays well $45hr plus all the perks.
Before this I was involved in construction which, while paying well, never gave a good long term future.

I just finished a career which allowed me to stop working at a very young age with a fat pension, 457, and health care. Now I just travel a lot, go to the gym and post on Sherdog. :p

Kudos to you for thinking about your future. By chance do you get a pension? If not, I strongly encourage you to sink a lot of money into a 457/401 or other retirement savings plan.