Tapping too quick?

Dougall

White Belt
@White
Reaction score
Ok so Ive recently started training jiusitsu, been at it about 2 months or so now. At the end of each class we have maybe 4 or 5 rounds of rolling, changing partners each round. Everyone I roll with is pretty cool, aware i'm a complete beginner and sometimes allow me a moment to try to escape from a position or sometimes they give me advice on what i should be trying to do.
But one of the guys has a problem with how fast I tap to submissions. He would say things like how he "didn't have it fully in" or he "shouldn't have enough leverage to finish from his position and the pressure on my leg/arm/wrist/throat should be minimal" and he continues with the submision. I do try to wait until there is significant pressure before i tap, but I'm hesitant to let them be applied further. I just think trying to test how far I can let my arm bend could be a dangerous game to play.
The guy outweighs me by about 20kg and seems to have atleast a year or more grappling experience, not sure if these details change anything.
Do you think;
I'm being a bitch about it and need to let this guy push till he's satisfied with his submission?
The guy is being a bit of a dick and should tone down a little?
Or is this just something that come with practicing eventually ill get used to it or become more flexible in my joints?

As soon as your limb goes straight/bend due to a lock, just tap man. Two months in it's not enough to know when the other guy has the leverage, or when you can escape and fight a full locked submission. Let this guy talk, having your shoulder or your elbow hyperextended cause "he don't thinks he has the pressure" it's just not worth.. injuries are not a joke..

On the chokes you can fight longer of course, maybe avoid to be put to sleep, but as you can guess yourself it's not the same risk as having your arm or leg twisted in a way it shouldn't.