Scott Coker's plan to surpass the UFC

war Coker! war Bellator!

Ain't ever going to happen. But hope they continue to grow.

No need to surpass. But I hope they continue to grow and gain popularity. Im actually going to MSG tomorrow. Funny, my first mma event and fedor is on the card.

No need to surpass. But I hope they continue to grow and gain popularity. Im actually going to MSG tomorrow. Funny, my first mma event and fedor is on the card.
Awesome! Share some pictures with us :D

Id honestly love to learn more about what Bellator decides to do with monster in the future. Are they looking for official deals with NASCAR as well? The business side of things always interest me, as I am majoring in business.

Those tv ratings are a bit deceiving. They don't specify if those 2014 ratings are live ratings or DVr ratings. We know that 2017 is dvr included.

Still though. Prelim ratings in the states Are lingering in spike usual range as Bellator is holding more and more international shows. International events have proven to do bad in the states. Logical that international events will bring Bellator ratings down.

Coker is promising big big things in 2018. I hope he delivers

UFC should just merge into Bellator already

Popularity of MMA is on the decline. More like UFC's diminishing at higher rates than Bellator

When Royce Gracie won the first UFC, it was sets of skills that won fights
Now, physical labor force is held responsible for winning fights
We definitely need new rules to keep the sport interesting

Very insightful article.

Here's the tldr for Coker's plan:
  • Continue to expand internationally with more broadcast deals and more local fighters.
  • Develop its home-grown stars for the future
  • Attract more blue-chip sponsors through Viacom's sales department
  • Organise two/three pay-per-view shows a year

Still not live in the UK or most places outside the USA (and we even have a spike tv channel).

Coker needs to start doing something right.