McGregor Fans I want to reach out to you

Robert Perry

I preach the TRUTH, even if it hurts
@White
Reaction score
You know as a pastor, my ministry extends beyond the church on Sunday. I consider everyday opportunities that arise, opportunities to give back.

Today I want to reach out to these delusional Conor fans. They are variously called fanboys, nuthuggers, casuals, damn fools, etc.

You know the ones.

Now, I don't mean folks who enjoy watching the boy fight. I am one of them myself--no, I refer to them boys who live their lives vicariously through Conor McGregor. Because of this, they ain't showing up for they own lives and this is an absolute SHAME.

Listen close my brothers: God has a plan for you.

And that plan doesn't involve racking up THOUSANDS of posts in which you mimic another man's language, sayings, style or obsess about what he eats for breakfast, what he owns, buys or how much money he makes.

You gotta get your own life and live your own legacy.

The devil don't need to be no slickster to put you in his back pocket--all he need to do is distract you and take you away from your own essence as a person. Turn you into something that you're not.

That seems to have already happened to this man you worship but he don't have to take you down with him--you don't have to lose your soul over this foolishness.

I come to this forum to blow off steam after church some Sundays after big events and what I see here truly makes me sad! I mean really, really SAD.

All I see is a bunch of FEAR to be honest. Y'all afraid of life. And what makes it so sad is that so many of y'all are so TALENTED.

The amount of BS that y'all spin could be put to use in today's media. Fake news is a hot topic right now--think of how much money y'all could make typing away at y'all computers for HOURS upon HOURS about Conor--you could do that about a different topic and get PAID. How great would you feel about yourselves then? A whole lot better, I bet! Somebody say: "Amen."