• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Working adults, how many times a week do you train bjj/judo/wrestling?

Rdude92

Brown Belt
@Brown
Reaction score
I need to know this, soon ill be working too. As of now I train 5 a week.
Is 3 times or even 2 times a week possible when your working and having a family on top of that?

Everyone is different. I used to train 5 days a week in college. When I graduated I was working 6 days a week 80 hours. I was lucky to train 1 once a month (plus I moved away from my school) when I got married and worked 5 days a week 60 hours and moved back to where my main scool was I trained 4 days a week 3 hours each day (includes 45 minutes of total Drive time) then I had kids at the same time I moved up the Corp ladder and I basically took 8 years off probably just training once a month during that time when I wasn't injured. Now kids are a little older. I still work a lot and I get about 2 days a week in at most.
If you have a family does your wife work, are your kids super active, does your wife get time to herself too? All of those things are a factor. Personally I want to be involved in what my kids do from homework to sports. Through out each year my kids are signed up for one or two activities year round. If you are going to put all that on your wife, make sure you create an evening she leaves the house and gets some time to herself. You feed, bath and put the kids to bed. And don't complain
It will go a long way .

The secret is having a wife who also trains.

anywhere from zero to 5 times, im a bit lucky with my school having early morning and late night so it works out better for me...its not work that will get in your way, itll be getting married and having kids