Apparently Volkov has an Engineering degree.

FedorGOAT

Ultimate Fedorist
Platinum Member
Reaction score
Curious as to what type of engineering. Regardless, that's always cool to see.

giphy.gif

He has a civil engineering degree. He was a pretty prominent figure in the local MMA scene here.

I can't stress how hard an engineering degree is (electrical and civil). It's basically a physics degree with programming elements (for electrical anyway, I'm not sure about civil). I did an IT degree and I struggled with one math unit in statistical analysis. The math gets exponentially harder from there.

He's a smart dude, even if he doesn't come across that way.

Reminds me of John Cholish who used to compete at 155 in the UFC. Graduated from Cornell and is a Senior VP at a crude oil company now (last I checked when we were connected on LinkedIn)

He has a civil engineering degree. He was a pretty prominent figure in the local MMA scene here.

I can't stress how hard an engineering degree is (electrical and civil). It's basically a physics degree with programming elements (for electrical anyway, I'm not sure about civil). I did an IT degree and I struggled with one math unit in statistical analysis. The math gets exponentially harder from there.

Yeah you’ve got to be really smart to do electrical engineering, plus most are good looking and great people as well.

NB: I have an electrical engineering degree obvs

i think a smart person tend to be a good person. I will root for him.

I remember Goldie mentioning that Murillo Bustamante has an engineering degree as well. So he is in good company.

If he was really smart he wouldn't have covered up his cool manta ray tattoo with a stupid samurai

Reminds me of John Cholish who used to compete at 155 in the UFC. Graduated from Cornell and is a Senior VP at a crude oil company now (last I checked when we were connected on LinkedIn)
Totally different realms