Winning MS-400 12 oz Gloves/Cleto Reyes Safetec 10 oz Gloves Review

joyama112

White Belt
@White
Reaction score
Hi all, long time lurker on the forums; I've really enjoyed reading the product/equipment reviews over the past year, and figured I'd kick off the new year with a pair of reviews of my own. Enjoy, links to pictures at the bottom!

First up are the Winning MS-400 12 oz pro gloves. I've been using these gloves for the past 5 months for pads/bags on a pretty regular basis, roughly about 4-5 times a week. I live about 35 minutes away from the Winning USA showroom in Redondo Beach CA, and was fortunate enough to be able to stop by and pick these up in person, as well as speak with Kazumichi. As referenced many times on the forums, he's quite the character who loves talking about scotch, photography, and how much he hates phones haha. I got these before the recent price increase for $240, and after taxes, the total was about $260 and some change.

First Impression:

As most people have noted, these gloves have an extremely polished and high quality appearance and feel to them. The leather was very smooth, no chipping on the screened logo, overall a very aesthetically pleasing product. Winning uses some sort of nylon lining on the inside of the glove that is very soft and comfortable that I also found to dry fairly quickly after training sessions. The stitching on these gloves was also top notch, with no popped or broken threading on the inside or outside. Although I initially thought that the laces looked sort of cheap, especially given the price of these gloves, I actually prefer the round ones that Winning uses as opposed to the more flat/squared off laces that most other companies use as I feel that they move much more smoothly through the holes and thus makes lacing them up a little easier.

Comfort/Performance: