Starting my first official diet

Staring At Fate

Refuse To Lose.
Reaction score
Let me start off by saying this is my first time attempting a diet I would greatly appreciate any suggestions to my regime. First off right now I weigh 155 and am extremely active just a little over a month ago I was a little less than 170 but my weight was going up and down due to training/eating bad. As it stands this is what I'm eating for this week and I might make tweaks going forward I would like to get to 145 but like I said this is my first time attempting a diet I drink nothing but water and a glass of soy chocolate milk a day. Also I will not being going out to eat anymore and will strictly stick to my own regime.

Breakfeast 6:30 - Boal of Oatmeal with one table spoon of honey.
Snack 11:30 - Quaker Oatmal Granola Bar (90 calories)
Lunch 1:30 - Smoked Premium Deli Ham Two Slices on 100% Whole Wheat bread with a little hot spicey mustard
Snack 4:30 - Another Quaker Granola Bar
Dinner 9:45 - Two Chicken breast with a bowl of Mediterranean frozen vegitables plus a glass of choclate soy milk.

I'm looking to get some sort of healthy pasta into my regime next week looking forward to making progress and staying focuses.

That's a lot of carbs, not a whole lot of protein.

I'll suggest to you what I've been saying to everyone for a while: find out your BMR, estimate your calorie expenditure, count ingested calories. In order to facilitate that in as easy of a manner as possible, I'd point to LCHF. Then again, people react differently to cutting carbs out of their diet completely, so it might not be feasible - but if you can cope with it, it's most DEFINATELY worth it.