Please critique my sparring video

DynamiteHands

White Belt
@White
Reaction score
I'm the black guy in the red shorts/grey shirt. At my gym we are only allowed to go 75% as the goal is to learn not knock each other out. Please give me any advice you have. Please be honest

I've been boxing for 2 years so far, haven't had any fights yet only sparring

I'm the black guy in the red shorts/grey shirt. At my gym we are only allowed to go 75% as the goal is to learn not knock each other out. Please give me any advice you have. Please be honest

Don't be gun shy dude,the guys face was exposed for straight rights, let your hands go next time and since your the shorter guy it seems, move your head in the direction of your punches, kind of like Tyson

Don't be gun shy dude,the guys face was exposed for straight rights, let your hands go next time and since your the shorter guy it seems, move your head in the direction of your punches, kind of like Tyson
That's interesting that you mention Tyson because my trainers tell me I should study him

I like your use of faints to setup your shots. Keep that up. The main issue I see is backing out in a straight line after firing the right hand, youre kind of open in those moments. Use some head movement to get out after firing that right.

Keep your chin down and your wings in, you read someones punches when their elbow are out that far. I don't think you've been boxing for 2 years, you're much greener than that.

Keep your chin down and your wings in, you read someones punches when their elbow are out that far. I don't think you've been boxing for 2 years, you're much greener than that.
No i started August 2015, it's now August 2017. Maybe it's the gym. I started at a good gym but shitty instructor. Now I've been going to a better gym with a former world champion as one of our coaches. Been going there for a year

Hey bro,

Firstly what's your stats? height, weight?