My first muay thai fight - 3 rounds - would like some feedback

DylanMT

White Belt
@White
Reaction score
Hey there, this is my first post on this forum but I've been a lurker for quite a while.
I'll get down to business, I've been doing muay thai for about 2 years now, I take the training pretty seriously, and I've had my first Muay Thai fight yesterday.
My opponent had a few fights under his belt and also KO'd someone before (if I'm not mistaken).

https://1drv.ms/f/s!AhZ_xMn1dqkj5xdxnX5oGCY71Enx

(hope this link works, first time I try posting via onedrive)

Awaiting your feedback, I think I didn't do too bad

I'm the one in the Red corner

Last edited:
You were Blue right? Was a good match dude you should be proud.

No i was red :p

Hahaha shit my bad...I've been suffering from Influenza A all last week.
Just did a quick re watched and saw that you both came a draw. Initially I thought red (you) won.

Anyway you techniques are good and if I had to criticize...I would say to work on your stamina and leg checks.

Keep at it ;)

Looks good dude, both of you look pretty good. I would also say work on stamina and checking kicks. You did a good job of mixing up your strikes, and those teeps/leg kicks were nice!

Just to be completely honest. You'd probably beat me in a fight, but I fancy myself more of a fighter-coach type analyst at my age. Haha.

So with that out of the way, I think you need more left sided weapons to A) constantly threaten his centerline and B) Make him respect your range. He seemed to have no respect for your teep and constantly waded in as you were recovering. He mostly waded in behind his punches and so I think you could have ran him into some jabs and switch knees. Diversify your left sided attacks and the openings for power shots will present itself.