Mounting punching bag

Luca000

White Belt
@White
Reaction score
I'm new to the boxing scene. At the end of my backyard is a small garden house that is made out of wood and is not very strong. It's big enough for a punching bag, however, the main beam that supports the structure is not strong enough. I purchased a 3ft bag and punched it with moderate power and it started to shake the house. I'm on a budget so I cannot afford a free standing one. Is there any possible way to support the bag? Maybe a special bracket? There is nothing surrounding the beam. Just a horizontal plank of wood. I've been searching around online and can't seem to find anything. Please let me know

I'm new to the boxing scene. At the end of my backyard is a small garden house that is made out of wood and is not very strong. It's big enough for a punching bag, however, the main beam that supports the structure is not strong enough. I purchased a 3ft bag and punched it with moderate power and it started to shake the house. I'm on a budget so I cannot afford a free standing one. Is there any possible way to support the bag? Maybe a special bracket? There is nothing surrounding the beam. Just a horizontal plank of wood. I've been searching around online and can't seem to find anything. Please let me know
Picture? I'm having difficulty understanding the setup.

-------------------------------------
l l
l------------"Beam"-------------l
l Bag l
l Bag l
l l
l l

I think it's like this? (EDIT: It's not showing properly lol)