Look how excited fighters are about Bellator's HWGP

DDx2

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
Rampage:
“I told my manager that I’m not looking forward to fight Chael Sonnen. I just fought a leg-humping wrestler. Why would Bellator want to me against another wrestler right off the bat? Why wouldn’t a promoter have a guy like me who loves to stand and bang and have exciting fights, why would a promoter constantly want to keep putting me with wrestlers?"

Bader:
one tweet and instagram post with a poster and that's it

King Mo:
same as Bader

Mitrone:
"I’m not good at giving political answers, so I’ll give you an honest answer: I wasn’t really excited, to be honest… I think it would have been a true heavyweight grand prix to fill it with heavyweights... I would have originally wanted just a title fight, and then have the winner of the tournament fight me for the title – and I would defend it hopefully once during the middle of the year."

Fedor:
Who do you think are the toughest guys in the heavyweight Bellator tournament? (Fedor asks the couple of managers sitting next to us in the room, apparently about who is participating in this tournament that he’s about to fight in. You didn’t know who the others are until now? (Mike Kogan says, ‘yeah, he didn’t know’).

Kongo:
"Ranked as the World 11th Best Heavyweight Fight Matrix. Undefeated since 2015 with 5 wins in a row. NOBODY deserves a title shot more than me"

<Dana05> I am disappoint.

Shitting on your own promotion.

Not very smart, boys. lol

6/10 which is more than most Bellator fights.

Everyone that has an active Twitter account should block Rampage.

Though come to think of it, most of these guys are old. Old ppl tend to be less excited about stuff because they've seen so much shit already. Fedor doesn't even know who the other fighters are. Typical old-man-not-giving-a-fuck.