Platinum Member
Reaction score
TUF 23 blog (week 5): Battle of the Brits
LANCHANA GREEN 19 MAY 2016
FIGHTERS ONLY MAGAZINE

http://www.fightersonlymag.com/one-fc/24372-tuf-23-blog-week-5

lanchanagreentuf.jpg

Excerpts:

"It was interesting to watch back on Team Joanna's training session preparing Helen to fight me. Little did they know I have been doing my utmost for the past two years to not kick to the body in MMA. When I had my first MMA fight, kicks were pretty much taken out of my game to avoid me getting taken down. Since then I have focused on boxing a lot more, movement and my favorite technique: the teep. I hated it at first – I felt my first love, Muay Thai, had been taken away from me, but until I could improve my wrestling and grappling aspect it was a necessary move. Everyone expected me to come out in a traditional Muay Thai stance, standing tall and light on the front foot. Well, surprise! I have developed my style."
~
"On fight day I like being around people laughing and joking right up until it's time for me to start warming up, so I took Amanda Cooper from my team with me. She was brilliant as she did nothing but talk all the way all the way to the gym, which is exactly what I needed so I appreciated that."

Great fight, worthy winner. But what the fuck was up with that referee?
While Harper was trying to pry her leg free in half guard, to get into full mount or side control; 'Keep on working!'
When she'd almost gotten into full mount and was punching and elbowing her; 'You gotta keep on working!'
What the hell was he smoking prior to the fight? Or does he simply not know a single thing about grappling?

While Harper was trying to pry her leg free in half guard, to get into full mount or side control; 'Keep on working!'
When she'd almost gotten into full mount and was punching and elbowing her; 'You gotta keep on working!'
What the hell was he smoking prior to the fight? Or does he simply not know a single thing about grappling?