Is Edmond really that bad of a trainer?

Big Al's Texas BBQ

Sorry, no tortilla!
@Black
Reaction score
Was Edmond really doing that shitty of a job training her? Or was she never destined to be a decent striker ever? I'm no boxing expert, but from watching these videos, she just looks so stiff and clumsy. What can be blamed on Edmond and what was simply due to Ronda having no talent in striking?

In these 2 gifs, I notice that Edmond doesn't actually make her duck the hooks. He literally raises his arms higher to go over her head! lol
giphy.gif

giphy.gif

There's a difference between being a good coach and a good trainer. The fighters he trained never really seem to progress in skill and even seem to get worse sometimes, so I don't think he's a great trainer. Going by the audio that has been around of him coaching cageside I conclude he's absolutely horrendous as a coach.

There's a difference between being a good coach and a good trainer. The fighters he trained never really seem to progress in skill and even seem to get worse sometimes, so I don't think he's a great trainer. Going by the audio that has been around of him coaching cageside I conclude he's absolutely horrendous as a coach.
Ronda gets lit up: you're going great! She's scared (or something like that)

But he's an excellent fighter, still undefeated against Werdum

He sucks. Nobody has ever improved under his watch, and many fighters started getting knocked out as soon as they started training with him.

If he was smart he'd stop training fighters and start training celebrities. His talent is for making people feel good while training, not for making them actually good at fighting.

Ronda absolutely could have been a better striker than what Edmund 'taught' her.

She was ko'ing chicks when her striking training consisted of hitting pads and basically just using pure aggression to strike. Not to say these girls were even remotely good, but still