If you're sick of C.O.D and Battlefield, Doom online really hits the sweet spot

LuchaBear

Silver Belt
@Silver
Reaction score
It wasn't always good but after a major update a while back, it has really come together. It's like a Quake/Halo hybrid. It also looks great and runs 60fps on consoles.

No automatic health or shield charge. Have to pick them up. No running but game play is really fast. These few things separate it from the rest of the online FPS's.

Last edited:
I played a phenomenal amount of doom before i started playing Overwatch. almost bought the season pass for the 3 mp expansions too.

I'll go back to it later, season pass will be cheaper too

I played a phenomenal amount of doom before i started playing Overwatch. almost bought the season pass for the 3 mp expansions too.

I'll go back to it later, season pass will be cheaper too

They made the season pass/DLC free with the last update. Probably because nobody bought it lol.

They made the season pass/DLC free with the last update. Probably because nobody bought it lol.
Holy shit!
It was expensive too. I feel bad for the ones that did buy it and since i remember quite a few people transforming into those special monsters that come with the season pass a reasonable amount of people did buy it.

Last edited:
I only tried MP during the beta.. the single player was so damn amazing I didn't even really think to give online another try. I guess I'll have to.

It wasn't always good but after a major update a while back, it has really come together. It's like a Quake/Halo hybrid. It also looks great and runs 60fps on consoles.

No automatic health or shield charge. Have to pick them up. No running but game play is really fast. These few things separate it from the rest of the online FPS's.

wait...how is this a sweet spot between COD and BF?

wouldnt Squad be the sweet spot?

I really need to get a good pc. I missed out on so much. Mainly Insurgency and Squad. They look to be my type of games.