Reports about bad ads should include the following:

1. Location/Country
2. Device
3. Browser
4. Company/product of ad.
5. A screen shot if possible,
6. Brief description of how the ad is a problem.
7. Page/Pages affected
8. Date and Time of occurrence.

Refer to the instructions for your device on how to take screen shots

Can't post in most threads

Discussion in 'Support' started by Joe_Armstrong, May 20, 2018.

  1. Joe_Armstrong

    Joe_Armstrong Starfleet Belt

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    12,231
    Likes Received:
    2,757
    Location:
    On the Balance
    Hi, I don't do know if this thread will let me respond.
    But create thread still works. I can't post in many threads.
    There is no window to type my post.
    It does show which users are in the thread.
    Could a mod please help me.
    Your help would be greatly appreciated
     
  2. Joe_Armstrong

    Joe_Armstrong Starfleet Belt

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    12,231
    Likes Received:
    2,757
    Location:
    On the Balance
  3. Joe_Armstrong

    Joe_Armstrong Starfleet Belt

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    12,231
    Likes Received:
    2,757
    Location:
    On the Balance
    And after 30 seconds the post windows just pops up out of nowhere
    and when I reload the page it sometimes works
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2018
  4. Lethal

    Lethal Forum Administrator Staff Member Forum Administrator Senior Moderator Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    32,379
    Likes Received:
    152,967
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    I checked your permissions and everything seems to be set to normal. What browser are you using, and in which sub forums are you unable to post?
     
  5. Joe_Armstrong

    Joe_Armstrong Starfleet Belt

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    12,231
    Likes Received:
    2,757
    Location:
    On the Balance
    I had the issue on multiple PC´s. I use Chrome.
    The search icon also didn´t work, and couldn´t press the alert button.
    It seems to have gone away now.
    Thanks for checking my settings.
     
    Lethal likes this.

Share This Page