• No, never tried it

Votes: 10 58.8%

• Total voters

PurpleStorm

purp
Staff member
Senior Moderator
Reaction score
Wondering if anyone here has tried Tai Chi? I'm looking for something fun to do outdoors when the weather is warm enough to be outside. None of that playing touch butt in the park. Just something for body and mind.

Reactions: Gio
lol yeah that a good beverage.
Just do slow bicep curls...
200w.gif

I did Tai Chi for about six months, a long time ago. Physically, I didn't really feel much benefit, but it's a very relaxing thing to do in fresh air, on a nice day.

I've never done it before. But I do wonder what the point of it is if we can all just do isometric squat holds while doing circular hand motions while holding a light dumbbell.

And if you are doing it only for the spiritual aspect of it, why not just chew mushrooms or pray to Jesus?

This sounds like something @Ogata would know

Never done Tai Chi but have done Yijin Jing.

Some of the popular stuff is riddled with fuckery and promise of mythical combat skills.

I have NEVER minced words here, I learned from Ancient Kung Fu masters that Kung Fu is useless if pugilism or as the ancients call it, a delivery system!

A delivery system is a form of combat sports and lots of Chinese, Japanese and Koreans have deep respect for western boxing. The British exchanged culture with the Chinese in Honk Kong, this was long before cinema and Kung Fu movies. British love their boxing and using that as a reference point, they respected old school Kung Fu for sharing similarities in stance, weight transfer from back leg to front leg.