Anyone encountered wrist pain at the beginning of their lifting process ?

Psychedelic

Silver Belt
@Silver
Reaction score
I started lifting three weeks ago, and had to stop one week later due to intense wrist pain. It's mainly in my wrist, elbow and right hand, and I'm waiting for it to heal so I may resume lifting in a more conservative way (wrist accessories, taking it easy on the weights at first, lots of exercises to strengthen the grip and the wrists at first). My hand still hurts now, and I'm seeing a neurologist tomorrow to figure out what's up with it. Considering physiotherapy and chiropractic therapy, depending on the results.

In the meantime I'm only doing legs and abs. My plan of bulking is on hold now.

Any sherbros encountered the same kind of problem, and how was your recovery process ?

I have an old hockey injury in my right writs that hurts like a son-of-a-bitch at times. But really I just work through it. Hasn't ever stopped me from training. Its really arthritic, lacks full range of motion, is inflamed most days and fucking kills. I take some anti inflammatory pills on days it bothers me and I know I will train but generally I try not to be a pussy about it.

I have an old hockey injury in my right writs that hurts like a son-of-a-bitch at times. But really I just work through it. Hasn't ever stopped me from training. Its really arthritic, lacks full range of motion, is inflamed most days and fucking kills. I take some anti inflammatory pills on days it bothers me and I know I will train but generally I try not to be a pussy about it.

:meow:

That's the motivation I need brother.

<{JustBleed}>

Is the problem just on pressing moments or pulls as well? I use a wrist wrap for presses and squats, but find I don't need it for rows, pull-ups or deadlifts. A good powerlifting-type wrist wrap will take a lot of the pressure during presses.

It has been hurting non stop for two weeks. Even if i carry something as light as a spoon or a knife it hurts.