Your favorite movie of 1996

Your favorite movie of 1996

• Total voters

Agent Mulder's Hair

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
I graduated high school in 96 so it's a special time for me. I get nostalgia overload once in awhile thinking about the movies and music and everything about that time. Seems like a better time than now, but it's hard to tell because I guess I was still in my wonder years or whatever. But WOW looking at the movies that came out that year....it definitely was a better time than now.

Obvious choice is ID4. And I did love that. Also loved Twister...to the point where I wanted to be a tornado chaser...seriously....for a little while. BUT....I'm going with SCREAM! THAT shit was a total game changer and SO MUCH FUN to see in theaters. What say you, sherbrethren?

Edit: I ran out of poll choices but also:

The Frighteners
Sling Blade
Broken Arrow
Primal Fear

Last edited:
Damn, I don't think I ever noticed that '96 was a such a beast in terms of movies. Crazy, because those are some heavy hitters.

Gotta go with The Rock, but Independence Day, Fargo, Jerry Maguire, Twister and Scream are all worthy contenders.

I'm glad to see you put The Craft on there as well, because that's a movie that I really don't think gets the credit it deserves. Underrated for sure.

tumblr_ofl8z8imLs1sjc5sqo1_500.gif

giphy.gif

tumblr_oepm3wjwN21qcqftxo1_500.gif

tumblr_oblyinQV351txfen3o1_500.gif

Oh dude, I loved The Craft and have VERY fond memories of it. I used to see a girl named Daphne around that time that was into wicca or whatever and I'll just say I have really fond memories of that movie and that time.

Because I was a Christian until about the year 2000 I refused to watch the movie when it first came out. I finally caught it on TNT one night around 2003 and was like, "That was a damn good movie!"

I have seen it several times since then. In fact, I own it on Blu-Ray.