Your BJJ Goals

KaosX

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
What are you looking to accomplish in BJJ? Becoming good at guard passing or attaining a certain position?

Maybe you want to get your stripes, or a certain belt.

Maybe you want to lose weight...

Discuss here:

My goal was/is to lose weight, I'm down 50 already. The more BJJ I do the more a tournament interests me. So I've set a goal of competing for the first time when I hit the six month mark in my training - happens to fall during the week of my 26th birthday as well. So I'm studying up and drilling and watching videos and obviously going to class.

Short term:
Tighten my game by analyzing all my weaknesses and coming up with a clear strategy/technique for each.

Learn bjj. Become healthier and share my knowledge in the future while enjoying the ride.

My long term goal is to be training/teaching when I'm 60.

Short term goal is to finish triangles. I'm 6'1 and 175lbs and I'm not good at triangles. Something does not compute.

Win some tournaments at each belt level. Hopefully attain a black belt and maybe teach some classes.

My original Goal was to lose weight, I have lost 30lbs and still have 80 to go, yes I am fat. Honestly my long term goal is to be good and teach my kids an art that I have become very fond of. A little color on belt wouldn't hurt either(only 3 months in).

My original Goal was to lose weight, I have lost 30lbs and still have 80 to go, yes I am fat. Honestly my long term goal is to be good and teach my kids an art that I have become very fond of. A little color on belt wouldn't hurt either(only 3 months in).

30 lbs in 3 months is pretty awesome. congrats bro

This changed my life so drastically for the better, I feel it necessary to help other people grow and benefit from jiujitsu.
I can't lie- I like to scrap, too; I'll be competing as long as my body holds up.

30 lbs in 3 months is pretty awesome. congrats bro