Will Tony be able to ankle pick Kebab?

OneToeKO

Blue Belt
@Blue
Reaction score
I’ve never trained, only a keyboard warrior here. For all the experts here, does Khaleed’s style make him vulnerable to ankle picks? Given that Tony relies on it so much, I feel it could be the biggest difference maker in the fight. I listen to every Rogan/Helwani podcast and I’m shocked neither has touched on Tony’s ankle picking when previewing the fight.

Curious what the consensus is on Sherdog. Could definitely see Tony win via submission, by way of his ankle pick.

Praying Tony wins won’t change that Khabib destroyed Conrad

Conrad fans are ill

Tony will do whatever the hell he wants and then tweet about it ,while kicking steel posts on Sunday afternoon.

Praying Tony wins won’t change that Khabib destroyed Conrad

Conrad fans are ill
What the hell does Tony ankle picking Khabib have to do with any other fighter?

Anyway... to answer the question, I'm no expert but I think trying to ankle pick Khabib wouldn't end well for Tony. I think his best bet would be to strike at range and if he ends up on his back just keep his hips moving and try to sweep or sub. I like Tony and would love him to win so it shakes things up but Khabib is defintely the favourite for a reason.

Tony has Hattori Hanzo working on his elbows.

The sharpness, to be precise, pun intended.

Tony via bloodbath

Last edited:
What the hell does Tony ankle picking Khabib have to do with any other fighter?

Anyway... to answer the question, I'm no expert but I think trying to ankle pick Khabib wouldn't end well for Tony. I think his best bet would be to strike at range and if he ends up on his back just keep his hips moving and try to sweep or sub. I like Tony and would love him to win so it shakes things up but Khabib is defintely the favourite for a reason.

He was basically pointing out the fact that it is an obvious troll thread.

not-sure-if-trolling-or-actually-is-retarded-quick-meme-19471230-png.719717