Who drinks alone?

dildos

Titanium Belt
@Titanium
Reaction score
I have started to look back at my behaviour over the years and there was a period of time when I just drank alone on my own heaps. This was during a time when I was depressed, and it was either drink or smoke weed (prescrption drugs such as valium and xanax were mixed in aswell sometimes) every night after work - im an accountant for those wondering what I do for work. I got bored of weed so I hit the drinks.

Probably for a period of 1-1.5 years id be drinking alone nearly every night when I got home after work. Most of the time if I smashed a bottle of wine that night id take one xanny or val. Some times id have a half bottle of spirits and do the same. The only time id leave the prescriptions out of the game was when I aimed to finish a bottle of spirits or two bottles of wine. Depending on really how I felt influenced what I was going to do. It does sound stupid to say that it was an aim to finish a bottle of scotch in one night after work, but you know when your depressed, you do anything to get a kick and have that warm feeling inside of you, and this was what I thought was a good way to get it.

After the first few weeks, maybe a month or so it got a bit weird going to the same bottle shop every day. The workers would serve me albeit begrudgingly and give me odd looks like looks that gave the impression 'What the fuck are you doing with your self buddy'. After I realised this I scouted out a different bottle shop for what ever I felt like drinking. Each bottle shop was close and id see each one once a week. The funniest thing is that even if I went out drinking with friends (yes surprisingly I managed to have friends when I was depressed and behaving like this) id not get drunk with them, I tended to only hang drinking with them for maybe 2 hours while drinking and then id get something on the way home.