Where does Zlatan Ibrahimovic rank amongst this generation?

Finding Deebo

Swimming in Heaven, lookin' for Craig!!
Banned
Reaction score
I follow soccer (football) a bit and somehow always sort of followed him as a player. How do you think he ranks?

If you had put this in the sports forum you might have gotten the soccer fanatics from the premier league thread to give you more informed answers.

I'm no expert, but from what I've seen he's a tremendously talented player and one of the best strikers of his generation, but definitely not on the same level as Messi and C. Ronaldo. He's old enough that you could also get by with putting him in the same generation as Brazilian Ronaldo and Ronaldinho if you wanted to. Either way, my assessment would be that he is an elite striker, but not quite in the absolute top tier of players who could be considered the best among their contemporaries.

The guy's longevity is amazing.
After he tore up hie knee when he played for United, and went to play in the MLS, i thought he was done, but he is now one of the top scorers in Serie A, at the age of 39 ,proving his doubters wrong.

The guy is a goal machine everywhere he goes, he can do it in every league.

For me he's the clear #3, behind Ronaldo and Messi.

Shame he never won the Champions League.

i think that his height helps him a lot

but ofc he cant dribble like messi or kick like ronaldo

pretty impressive that he plays in his age, by the age of 34-35 most football(soccer) players don't have knees

Last edited:
Reactions: Zer
The guy's longevity is amazing.
After he tore up hie knee when he played for United, and went to play in the MLS, i thought he was done, but he is now one of the top scorers in Serie A, at the age of 39 ,proving his doubters wrong.

The guy is a goal machine everywhere he goes, he can do it in every league.

For me he's the clear #3, behind Ronaldo and Messi.

Shame he never won the Champions League.