I know that most people here think that when a guy goes unconscious they stay that way for a long amount of time. On the contrary the next impact brings their conscious back until they take an another knocking-out hit. It can lead to a very-damaging loop like that. However in the same time, they may not get an another KO hit and it would look like he wasn't KOd in the first place. An example from Big John: But also this opens an another can of worms. For example in the last Conor - Eddie fight Eddie clearly lost his conscious in the first knockdown. However when he hit the deck he gained his conscious back and the fight went on. So, it's clear sometimes referees don't stop whenever a guy goes unconscious. But sometimes they stop the fight as soon as someone goes unconscious. Where do you think the line should be? A few seconds of going unconscious? Or as soon as it happens? Or if it happens multiple times? Or if it becomes a loop of going unconscious-conscious on the ground?